Brave New Home

creating authenticity where it matters most

Hello and welcome!

2 Comments

Brave New Home is a lifestyle blog chronicling the transformation of a house into a home.  Because the home is where life happens, there will be a spattering of family moments, too.  I chalk up my own bland home to a lack of courage rather than a lack of style.  It’s my hope that BNH will encourage you to boldly try new things in your individual quests to create a living space authentic and true to you and your family.

Feeling overwhelmed yet?  Me too.  Let’s just remember and remind ourselves that this is a process, a journey, and not something that can be achieved over night.  We’re not on some home makeover reality TV show (although wouldn’t that be fun?!)  where we have a weekend and a team of professionals to help crank out some new digs.  We’re parents, spouses, family chauffeurs, meal planners, careerists—we’re real people with real lives!

So welcome, welcome, welcome to BNH!!!  I’m absolutely thrilled that you’re here!  Please have a poke around and consider signing up for email feeds so posts can come to you.  I hope you’ll join me in overcoming fear as I transform my house into a home : ]

In what areas of home design do you most need encouragement?  Are there any special topics you are just dying to tackle?  Do you have a similar type blog you would like featured on my Blogroll over there to the right?

 

Author: Jennifer @ Brave New Home

Hi! I'm Jennifer from Brave New Home (www.bravenewhome.com). I blog about overcoming fear and transforming a house into a home one DIY project at a time.

2 thoughts on “Hello and welcome!

  1. Hi Jen, great blog! I enjoy reading your fun writing and looking at the beautiful photos!!! Your home will be so lovely. You have both courage and style – more power to you! Happy home improvements!

    Hugs,
    Sas

Leave a Reply

