Brave New Home

creating authenticity where it matters most

Liebster Blog Award x2!

3 Comments

Woahhhhh!  Holy smokes!  BNH just got nominated for a second Liebster blog award!!!  Okay, I think I’m done with the exclamation points for now.  I’m sure it’s against the “rules” to be nominated twice but if Kelly from Talk of the House is kind enough to nominate my little o’ blog (thank you, thank you, thank you, Kelly!) than by gosh of course I’m going to answers the questions she put together!  I lied, I wasn’t done with the exclamation points.

For those of you coming over from Talk of the House for a visit, welcome!  I hope you’ll have a poke around and consider subscribing to BNH so blog posts can conveniently come to you.

Here are Kelly’s seven questions (apparently she’s a bit of a rule breaker, herself sticking with just seven questions instead of 11):

1.  What are you most thankful for this Thanksgiving season?
Quite frankly, it’s my son’s good health.  With The Hubs away at boot camp, I’m sort of on my own at the moment.  Anak attends a germ farm (aka day care) and there is nothing more tolling than a string of sleepless.  I’m typing with one hand while I knock on wood with the other…

2.  If you could invite anyone you want (living or dead) to be at your Thanksgiving meal, who would it be?
I think I’ll say the Dean that I currently work for.  He’s so down-to-earth (yet world renowned) and fascinating (plus, I’d be selective on who I’d subject invite to a family gathering).  It’d be neat for my family to get a sense of the inspiring faculty I’m so lucky to work for.

3.  If your favorite chef was preparing your favorite meal, who would this chef be, and what would they be cooking?
Sushi!  I recently watched a documentary, Jiro Dreams of Sushi, and I think it’d be pretty cool to get a reservation (3-4 months in advance) to check out his restaurant.

(source)

4.  If your life was made into a movie, what actress would you like to portray you in the film?
I love Rachel McAdams.  I think we seriously bear nothing in common so it would be an ill fit but if anyone might remotely think she’d be a good choice I’d be flattered.

(source)

5.  If you could give one gift – anything you’d like – to someone this Christmas, to whom would you give it, and what would it be?
That’s a tall order (I’m thinking heart transplants…) but to keep things light, I’d love to gift my mama tickets to visit her family in Germany.  I don’t think she’s been home for the holidays since my dad snatched her up and moved her to the US when she was 18.

6.  What is your favorite room in the house and why?
Our living room.  Even though it’s the least decorated, I love all the natural light that comes in.  Plus, it’s on the ground floor (more or less, we have a unit below us that kinda goes below ground level) and I like being as close to the Earth as possible.  Yeah, people always think I’m a crunchy Californian when I say things like, I’m aware.

7.  What is your dream job?
I’ve been lucky enough to have two of my dream jobs already: teaching and, separately, coordinating a graduate program.  I will go into teaching again one day; my heart is in it.

If you haven’t already, be sure to visit Kelly at Talk of the House.  She has impeccable taste, the stuff model homes are made of!  I stumbled across her blog to find a post about her sons’ room.  I figured it was a grand reveal because it was that spot-on but no, she was planning for a make over!  Thanks again, Kelly : ]

Author: Jennifer @ Brave New Home

Hi! I'm Jennifer from Brave New Home (www.bravenewhome.com). I blog about overcoming fear and transforming a house into a home one DIY project at a time.

3 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award x2!

  1. Pingback: Patio Dreaming | Brave New Home

  2. Congratulations (2x)!! You definitely deserve it!

Leave a Reply

