Brave New Home

creating authenticity where it matters most

Posting Schedule Gone Wild

1 Comment

Hi Dear Readers,

A recent chain of events has helped put things in perspective for me.  And the outcome?  I’m no longer sticking to a strict posting schedule.  (If you didn’t even notice I had a posting schedule, well then, gloss over this post and look at the pretty pictures ). 

boot_camp_graduation

A stomach flu followed by a cold (Anak) followed by a sinus infection (me) and a trip to Chicago (someone graduated from boot camp!) forced me to ask myself, What the heck are you putting yourself through trying to follow a schedule?!  After just two short months of blogging, sticking to a Mon/Thurs morning posting schedule started to feel a lot like homework.  And that was never the point.

Well then, how did I ever get it into my head that I needed to have a posting schedule?  I read in many a blogging article that it was part of a formula to secure readership.  But really, that was never what this blog was really about.  I just wanted a little creative outlet to spur my home transformation and I wanted to join a community of bloggers where we could inspire and be inspired by one another.

So what’s next?  Posts are going to come atcha a bit more sporadically (though hopefully not less frequently) and I’m going to refocus on making progress on my home and less on blogging by the “rules.” 

I hope you’ll continue with me on my blogging journey : ]

Author: Jennifer @ Brave New Home

Hi! I'm Jennifer from Brave New Home (www.bravenewhome.com). I blog about overcoming fear and transforming a house into a home one DIY project at a time.

One thought on “Posting Schedule Gone Wild

  1. Pingback: Give Me Liberty! « Brave New Home

Leave a Reply

