Brave New Home

creating authenticity where it matters most

Fling: Cowhide Rugs

1 Comment

fling  (flng) noun: a short period of unrestrained pursuit of one’s wishes or desires.

A curious thing happened.  I started researching cowhide rugs and about 85% of the images I pulled up (most from Google Images or Pinterest) I adored!  It was more than encouraging but curious that I generally liked rooms that included cowhide.  A little insight into my decorating psyche if you will.

I think they key to decorating with cowhide and avoid it looking too country western a la Dubya’s ranch house (I know what the inside of George W.’s ranch house looks like from watching Harold and Kumar) is to mix in some ultra modern pieces like a acrylic table.

Here are some of my favorite picks:

It seems another motif might be that cowhides are often paired with white walls and black and white prints.  And that’s good, cause I like both!

I started a whole cowhide Pinterest board dedicated to my new obsession.  Mooo’ove on over and check it out ; ]

Would you consider decorating with an animal print?  Have you already?

 

Author: Jennifer @ Brave New Home

Hi! I'm Jennifer from Brave New Home (www.bravenewhome.com). I blog about overcoming fear and transforming a house into a home one DIY project at a time.

One thought on “Fling: Cowhide Rugs

  1. Pingback: Living Room Makeover: Phase 1 « Brave New Home

Leave a Reply

