Brave New Home

creating authenticity where it matters most

Just Checking In…

2 Comments

Hi Lovelies!

The Hubs is fast asleep on MST (yup, he managed to come home for the holidays for the first time in nearly three months!) so I thought I’d check in real quick to wish you all a very merry Christmas again.

Our Christmas presents for one another were near comical (and the stuff old-married-couple jokes are made of).deep_fryer A deep fryer for him (we don’t deep fry everyday but have been known to deep fry when entertaining.  When looking at deep fryers, I specifically paid attention to how many lumpia could fit in the basket).  I also got him/us a Roku so we could finally return the Wii we’ve been borrowing from a friend to stream Netflix.handheld_blenderA handheld mixer for her.  And sorta for him, too (I tried making peppermint flavored marshmallows last year with a whisk and had to ask The Hubs for reinforcement after the first ten minutes or so).dirt_devilAnd a power sweeper for crumbies.  cardboard_cash_registerAnd just to throw in a lil DIY goodness, here is the cardboard cash register I made for Anak.

My wheels are already turning and I plan on returning next year in full force and braver than ever!  I’m formulating some home related new year’s resolutions, thinking about some purging and organizing plans, and have my eyes set on conquering the living room.  Can’t wait : ]

See you in 2013!

Author: Jennifer @ Brave New Home

Hi! I'm Jennifer from Brave New Home (www.bravenewhome.com). I blog about overcoming fear and transforming a house into a home one DIY project at a time.

2 thoughts on “Just Checking In…

  1. Thanks, Ate Tin! Luke really loves playing with credit cards (uh oh…) so I thought he would enjoy this. It’s my little way of combating consumerism : ]

  2. The cash register is a cracker! I just love the idea that you made it yourself! Kids around Luke’s age wouldn’t made if it’s a factory manufactured toy or not, as long as it serves the purpose of play! You are one clever mom!

Leave a Reply

