Brave New Home

creating authenticity where it matters most

These Pillows Rock!

5 Comments

Sometimes all you need is a picture.  And here it is, ta-da!  Pillows that look like rocks:

(source)

Aren’t they beautiful? 

(source)

One of my strategies for working with our on-the-smaller-side space is elevating every day items so that they can be displayed instead of put away.  I’m sure that strategy translates for bigger spaces too though!pillow with arms stored in closetI bought this pillow with arms for The Hubs for Father’s Day last year; he likes sitting on the floor atop pillows but it was destroying my throw pillows!  More so, I wanted him to be comfortable…especially if that comfort follows washing the dishes : ]  He regularly uses the arm pillow and I regularly stash into our storage closet (is that photo disorienting?  Clutter tends to do that!).  Wouldn’t the coolest thing to replace the arm pillow be a rock pillow?!

I can just picture it now…living room with rock pillow…and starting at $300 a pillow, I will continue picturing it cause that ain’t about to happen!

Are there any household objects you’ve splurged on specifically so you could keep it in plain sight?  Do you have any related space saving strategies to share?

Author: Jennifer @ Brave New Home

Hi! I'm Jennifer from Brave New Home (www.bravenewhome.com). I blog about overcoming fear and transforming a house into a home one DIY project at a time.

5 thoughts on “These Pillows Rock!

  1. I bet you could totally make those for DIRT cheap! Pun totally intended! Those rock pillows are so neat, especially “en masse”.

  2. As I am sure that you have already considered, you could probably make your own version of this pillow. I love the idea of the rock pillow, especially if it has a bit more support (more like a poof). It could double as a floor pillow or foot rest, right? I also like the idea of this pillow ‘living’ in your room among the other natural/woods-y choices.

Leave a Reply

