Brave New Home

creating authenticity where it matters most

I Could Use A Homie

2 Comments

(source)

While I could always use an extra friend or two, I’m really referring to Apartment Therapys annual The Homies awards.  If you’ve never heard of The Homies, think Oscars of the home blogging world.  Minus red carpet ridicule.  Which is always fun, too.

Brave New Home was fortunate enough to be nominated for Best Home Design & Inspiration BlogUpdate: BNH also has a smaller following in the Best Home Project & DIY Blog category.  Of course, I would appreciate a vote but even if you don’t, it’s so worth clicking over to check out all the nominations.  Since it’s an annual affair, there are always new blogs and fresh talent to start following.

The prize of winning is a nominal monetary award; this is really about elevating the blogs we love and celebrating our lil neck of the blogosphere woods.

Speaking of homies, my homie fo’ life (yeah, that really is my pet name for him), is coming back in the next few days! w00t w00t!

Update: Thanks for all who voted!  At the end of the first round of votes, I’m tickled that BNH has a total of 35 votes in the Best Home Design & Inspiration Blog category and 14 votes in the Best Home Project & DIY Blog category.  Many thanks!

Author: Jennifer @ Brave New Home

Hi! I'm Jennifer from Brave New Home (www.bravenewhome.com). I blog about overcoming fear and transforming a house into a home one DIY project at a time.

2 thoughts on “I Could Use A Homie

  1. Whoah! Congrats on your nomination. That’s huge! And well deserved. I’m going to have to head over there and cast my vote in your favor.

Leave a Reply

