Brave New Home

creating authenticity where it matters most

Fling: Heart Shaped Florals

9 Comments

fling  (flng) noun: a short period of unrestrained pursuit of one’s wishes or desires.

(source)

I’m not a floral person. But when 7th House from the Left created this kitchen mood board inspired by a Rifle Paper Co. print, a little spot in my heart was created for these sweet heart shaped floral prints.

(source)

Maybe it has something to do with spring being in the air, but I just think these prints are the sweetest things ever!

(source)

(source)

(source)

(source)

(source)

(source)

Are you a fan of these heart shaped floral prints?  Where would you put one?  I’m thinking a bathroom for some reason…

Author: Jennifer @ Brave New Home

Hi! I'm Jennifer from Brave New Home (www.bravenewhome.com). I blog about overcoming fear and transforming a house into a home one DIY project at a time.

9 thoughts on “Fling: Heart Shaped Florals

  1. Pingback: Rifle Paper Co. “Inspired” Painting | Brave New Home

  2. Ahhhh! I am a huge fan of these. Anything that has a hand-drawn to feel is my cup o tea. In fact, these designs remind me of a potential design Rachel came up with for my blog when we were brainstorming. Thanks for sharing these gorgeous prints with us, girl!

  3. I was obsessed with Rifle when I was planning my wedding. We got married in Key West and I thought their quirky designs would have been just perfect for our wedding. Unfortunately, the price wasn’t right!!! These are just so lovely. They remind me of the sticker wallpaper by Flat Vernacular, which I am also obsessed with. Have you seen it? http://flatvernacular.com/stickers

  4. I remember that kitchen inspiration post-loved it then and l love it now! i’m so obsessed with the floral movement at the moment, the bright colors look so good everywhere-especially because winter just won’t leave!!

  5. I LOVE these…I too am not normally interested in hearts. I love florals, though, so they really sell the hearts for me. And I’m dying over that kitchen inspiration board. It’s so me with the mix of modern and country: modern white chair and warm woods. Love!

  6. I’m not a fan of hearts and classic florals (although, I go gaga over birds and botanicals), but I really like the second one down and the autumnal hearts above. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

