Brave New Home

creating authenticity where it matters most

Fling: Oversized Animal Art

13 Comments

fling  (flng) noun: a short period of unrestrained pursuit of one’s wishes or desires.

Lately, I’m really feeling large, over sized, black and white animal art.  They’re such a statement!  Here are a few of my favorites:

(source)

(source)

(source)

(source)

(source)

(source)

(source)

(source)

couch with oversized animal artI think the spot above our love sofa would be a perfect candidate for a large black and white animal print!  Doesn’t this lama just make you smile : ]  I think a large animal print in conjunction with the cowhide rug in our living room might be animal overload though.  It’d be neat to snap a photo of an animal and have it printed as an engineer print (you know, those really large black and white posters you can have printed at Kinko’s).

How do you feel about animal prints?  Yay or neighhhh?  Hehe.  I think this may be the only way my husband let’s me bring another animal into our home :P

dark grey jennifer at brave new home signature

Author: Jennifer @ Brave New Home

Hi! I'm Jennifer from Brave New Home (www.bravenewhome.com). I blog about overcoming fear and transforming a house into a home one DIY project at a time.

13 thoughts on “Fling: Oversized Animal Art

  1. I like the bison. I could see that in my hallway perhaps. A hallway gallery of black and white animal prints. On the other hand, that might start looking like the zoo Christine mentioned… Sometimes it’s just fun to ponder the ‘what if’s’, ha ha.

  2. I think you should paint one. Just saying, it would be a waste of your talent if you didn’t…

  3. I adore the horse and bison prints. I don’t know why, but that is what speaks to me. I think perhaps a trip to the zoo with your family is in order. You can have a great family day as well as capture a zoo moment that has a personal connection to you and your family’s memories. Have fun!

  4. I’m not a fan of animals generally speaking (that coming from a veterinarian’s daughter!) but the one of the horse over the bed is stunning.

  5. You’re gonna love the artwork I picked out for the nursery ;)

  6. i like the engineer print idea for this a lot, Jennifer. wonder how much that would cost? regardless, gets the gears churning for ideas. and as for yay or nay on animal prints: yay for you, nay for me. (personally, i’m biased towards comic book superhero and/or anime influences – live it up, inner geek!)

Leave a Reply

